How Are We Doing?

Here is what our customers are saying about their experience with Kia Marin. Whether you have feedback or constructive criticism, we’re here to listen! We are always looking to improve our customer service experience and care what you have to say.

We hope you’ll take some time to look around and will consider leaving a comment of your own once you’ve been in to see us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
26 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Picky-Ish M., Santa Rosa, CA 03 Sep 2017
Nice people, great service! Couldn't be happier with my new-to-me Kia and the polite, professional, no-pressure sales team at Kia of Marin. Car dealerships seem to get a bad rap, and since I'd never bought a car from a dealer before, I was wary when I started car shopping. Since I don't ...live in Marin, I went to several other places first before stopping at Kia of Marin, and I noticed the difference right away. First, their used cars are in impressive condition, and second, the people are helpful, patient and accommodating -- even when it's obvious you aren't there to spend $25k. I did NOT experience that level of customer courtesy at any other dealership I visited. Once I'd narrowed it down to a few cars I really liked (which took me several days, because I like to do my research), I went back to Kia of Marin and they made the whole process super easy and smooth (with zero b.s.). We quickly reached a very fair, out-the-door price and the whole thing only took about an hour before I was on my way. I would highly recommend them to anyone shopping for a Kia, new or used. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
vicki l., Berkeley, CA 23 Jun 2017
After much research into several cars and SUVs  we decided on the new Kia Niro.  We had had a very negative experience at another dealership and (after 4 torturous hours, left disgusted).  Then we started making phone calls to other Kia dealers and found Eric Anderson at Kia of Marin to be straig...ht forward, honest, and also had a really great price.  We made all the negotiations over the phone, and he told us the one we wanted was coming in in a few days.  He called us when it arrived.  We went in to pick it up and the process could not have been better.  The numbers were exactly as quoted.  They were never pushy.  They were just wonderful to deal with.  I can honestly say that this was the absolute best car buying experience I have ever had.  I appreciated Eric Anderson's patience with my husband's many questions.  Sheila, in the financing department was equally straight forward and helpful.  We love our new Kia Niro and I highly recommend Kia of Marin. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
John R., Nicasio, CA 17 Jun 2017
This a very positive review of Marin Kia, Kia dealer in Novato. It is an equally positive review for Shawn Kinney, the sales person with whom I worked purchasing a 2017 Kia Niro. During my three visits to Marin Kia while deciding on a vehicle I met and interacted with six people including my salespe...rson, Shawn Kinney, the sales manager, Eric Anderson, the finance & internet manager, Jeffrey Richman, other sales personnel, and administrative staff.  All were courteous, responded to my requests, and conveyed a measure of professionalism I have not seen before in 50 years of purchasing automobile.  Shawn laid out information including price in an orderly and understandable wayShawn located the car I wanted, made arrangements with the dealership where the car was located, and scheduled a driver to transport the car to Marin Kia. All this occurred over the course of three days.  This all came together on schedule because Shawn and other staff worked toward getting my car to me on schedule. Based on my research before meeting with Shawn I assessed the price he quoted as reasonable.  He also helped reduce the price employing discounts for which I was eligible.  All of the price discussions were conducted in a professional manner without high pressure selling. The vehicle was well prepared and was available at the time Shawn committed.  He was off the day I picked up the car, but had left detailed instructions with other staff and closed all the loops so the final paperwork was handled within an hour. As a veteran with combat PTSD I have a service dog.  She is a 75 pound German Shepherd mix and very friendly.  Every staff member greeted both of us warmly and accommodated my needs for Scout while we were working on the car purchase.  That level of service dog acceptance is unusual. I am very satisfied with the vehicle including its notable 46 mpg fuel economy.  I am equally impressed and grateful for the professional and courteous service of Marin Kia.  I single out Shawn Kinney for special appreciation for all that he did to make my purchase simple and his professional follow through post sale.  I experienced what I thought was a malfunction of the hybrid power train battery state of charge reading.  I called Shawn to question this supposed problem.  He promised to talk with the dealership's tech expert on hybrid power trains and get back to me.  Within 1/2 hour Shawn called back and gave me a full explanation of the state of charge reading assuring me its characteristics are normal.  This is unusually good follow through.  If you are looking for a small SUV that is fun to drive and gets consistently good fuel economy, look seriously at the Kia Niro.  If you move to that level of search, take a pleasant drive to Novato and talk with Shawn.  He has renewed my faith in the professional approach to car sales. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joh R., Nicasio, CA 15 Jun 2017
This a very positive review of Marin Kia, Hyundai dealer in Novato. It is an equally positive review for Shawn Kinney, the sales person with whom I worked purchasing a 2017 Hyundai Niro. During my three visits to Marin Kia while deciding on a vehicle I met and interacted with six people including my... salesperson, Shawn Kinney, the sales manager, Eric Anderson, the finance & internet manager, Jeffrey Richman, other sales personnel, and administrative staff.  All were courteous, responded to my requests, and conveyed a measure of professionalism I have not seen before in 50 years of purchasing automobile.  Shawn laid out information including price in an orderly and understandable wayShawn located the car I wanted, made arrangements with the dealership where the car was located, and scheduled a driver to transport the car to Marin Kia. All this occurred over the course of three days.  This all came together on schedule because Shawn and other staff worked toward getting my car to me on schedule. Based on my research before meeting with Shawn I assessed the price he quoted as reasonable.  He also helped reduce the price employing discounts for which I was eligible.  All of the price discussions were conducted in a professional manner without high pressure selling. The vehicle was well prepared and was available at the time Shawn committed.  He was off the day I picked up the car, but had left detailed instructions with other staff and closed all the loops so the final paperwork was handled within an hour. As a veteran with combat PTSD I have a service dog.  She is a 75 pound German Shepherd mix and very friendly.  Every staff member greeted both of us warmly and accommodated my needs for Scout while we were working on the car purchase.  That level of service dog acceptance is unusual. I am very satisfied with the vehicle including its notable 46 mpg fuel economy.  I am equally impressed and grateful for the professional and courteous service of Marin Kia.  I single out Shawn Kinney for special appreciation for all that he did to make my purchase simple and his professional follow through post sale.  I experienced what I thought was a malfunction of the hybrid power train battery state of charge reading.  I called Shawn to question this supposed problem.  He promised to talk with the dealership's tech expert on hybrid power trains and get back to me.  Within 1/2 hour Shawn called back and gave me a full explanation of the state of charge reading assuring me its characteristics are normal.  This is unusually good follow through.  If you are looking for a small SUV that is fun to drive and gets a consistently good fuel economy, look seriously at the Kia Niro.  If you move to that level of search, take a pleasant drive to Novato and talk with Shawn.  He has renewed my faith in the professional approach to car sales. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
F C., Cupertino, CA 04 Jun 2017
This is a review of its Sales Department and in particular, Eric Anderson. Bought a 2017 Kia Soul + over the Memorial weekend. Eric was friendly and knowledgeable. After test drive, I made an offer and was accepted. Whole "negotiation" process took 20 min. Easy transaction.
5 rate
Yelp
G Y., San Francisco, CA 27 Mar 2017
This review is about the SERVICE DEPT (NOT the Sales Dept)I have been taking my car (Kia soul) to this dealership for the past 4-5 years, for all the scheduled maintenance services, and a few repairs/recalls. I tried other dealerships in the area (some of them closed over the years), and this one is... by far the best. Now I live in San Francisco, but even when I lived in Palo Alto, I would drive all the way to Novato to their dealership. They provide the best service! All members of the team I interacted with (Jeff/Toby/Sharon/Elina) were excellent - nice, professional, knowledgeable and honest. The waiting area is also very nice - it's clean, there is a TV there, and they provide coffee and snacks. Very positive experience overall! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
R A., King City, CA 25 Sep 2016
I went to Kia Marin with a rough idea about the kind of car I wanted.  Shawn was our salesperson and he quickly understood my needs and showed me  several cars that fit what I was looking for.  He highlighted a Kia Soul that was truly a bargain and was exactly what I wanted.   An hour later I dr...ove away in my shiny new Kia.  An hour!!  No hassle, no aggressive bargaining or financing.  Shawn was personable and easy to work with.  Best experience at a car dealer EVER!  Loving my Soul....thanks Shawn! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Susan C., Novato, CA 02 Sep 2016
This is a great dealership!  We were looking for a used car to replace my daughter's car which had been totaled two months ago.  We also had a very limited budget.  We worked with Shawn Kinney.  We were able to get her a car she loves for a great deal and very little stress.  Thank you Shaw...n and Kia Marin! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mark S., San Francisco, CA 19 Aug 2016
I loves this place. Services is great and the sales team is outstanding.  Sharon in Service is a great person to deal with.  You must go to Kia Marin to get your next car.
5 rate
Yelp
Angela V., Novato, CA 13 Aug 2016
We were due to turn our lease back in and needed help with a plan. Shawn Kinney took our concerns into consideration, answered all of our questions with honesty and did a great deal of work for us to create the best plan. Everything worked out even better than we thought and we couldn't be happi...er! Kia of Marin has always taken great care of us. Thank you Shawn for your fabulous sense of humor and for making the process an easy one! Show more
5 rate
Yelp

Sales Hours

Mon - Sat:
9:00AM - 7:00PM
Sunday:
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Service Hours

Mon - Sat:
8:00AM - 5:30PM
Sunday:
Closed

Parts Hours

Mon - Sat:
8:00AM - 5:30PM
Sunday:
Closed