How Are We Doing?

Here is what our customers are saying about their experience with Kia Marin. Whether you have feedback or constructive criticism, we’re here to listen! We are always looking to improve our customer service experience and care what you have to say.

We hope you’ll take some time to look around and will consider leaving a comment of your own once you’ve been in to see us. We appreciate you taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
20 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
R A., King City, CA 25 Sep 2016
I went to Kia Marin with a rough idea about the kind of car I wanted.  Shawn was our salesperson and he quickly understood my needs and showed me  several cars that fit what I was looking for.  He highlighted a Kia Soul that was truly a bargain and was exactly what I wanted.   An hour later I dr...ove away in my shiny new Kia.  An hour!!  No hassle, no aggressive bargaining or financing.  Shawn was personable and easy to work with.  Best experience at a car dealer EVER!  Loving my Soul....thanks Shawn! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Susan C., Novato, CA 02 Sep 2016
This is a great dealership!  We were looking for a used car to replace my daughter's car which had been totaled two months ago.  We also had a very limited budget.  We worked with Shawn Kinney.  We were able to get her a car she loves for a great deal and very little stress.  Thank you Shaw...n and Kia Marin! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mark S., San Francisco, CA 19 Aug 2016
I loves this place. Services is great and the sales team is outstanding.  Sharon in Service is a great person to deal with.  You must go to Kia Marin to get your next car.
5 rate
Yelp
Angela V., Novato, CA 13 Aug 2016
We were due to turn our lease back in and needed help with a plan. Shawn Kinney took our concerns into consideration, answered all of our questions with honesty and did a great deal of work for us to create the best plan. Everything worked out even better than we thought and we couldn't be happi...er! Kia of Marin has always taken great care of us. Thank you Shawn for your fabulous sense of humor and for making the process an easy one! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
M W., Novato, CA 03 Aug 2016
I recently bought the new 2017 Kia Sportage and just love it! It is fabulous to drive! I've been so impressed how comfortable and safe I feel in the car! After over 40 years of driving numerous top of the line autos, I finally found one with great visibility, vital safety features which make it ...a joy to drive, park, back up and go anywhere feeling safe. At the Novato Kia dealership, another bonus is the friendly and so very helpful sales people!  So if you're looking for a new car check them out first!  M. White Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Adam C., PACIFIC PLSDS, CA 14 Jul 2016
We flew up from Los Angeles to purchase a difficult-to-find 2017 Sorento from Kia Marin. Shawn Kinney was responsive, direct, trustworthy, and made the car-buying process pleasurable and efficient. We pre-negotiated the price with the help of Truecar, arrived at the dealership at 9:30am and drove aw...ay by 10:45am. Their finance department did not pressure us at all, and in fact advised us against add-ons that in their experience weren't necessary. Nothing but the highest regard for everyone at Kia Marin. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Katherine A., Belvedere Tiburon, CA 20 Jun 2016
We just purchased a Kia Sportage for our daughter, and we're thrilled with the car and with the help we received from our salesman, Shawn Kinney. No BS, fast, professional, honest: a great car-buying experience.
5 rate
Yelp
Kim C., Pleasanton, CA 13 May 2016
When I first spoke to our salesman Shawn Kinney at Kia Marin it was a great experience speaking to a salesman who just told us the facts. He answered all of our questions and set up an appointment for us early on a Saturday afternoon. The vehicle we spoke about was a certified 2013 Kia Sorento EX he... said was in excellent shape. When we arrived the car was just like Shawn had mentioned. A certified Sorento in really great shape. My daughter loved it and they gave her what she wanted on her trade in. She was and is so happy with her Kia. Shawn was very professional and never tried to hide facts or make false claims and answered all our questions. I will add that Shawn also went out of his way to find and send us a part that was missing on the interior after we bought the Sorento. When I asked him if the car had been detailed yes but  he would schedule a full detail the following Saturday at no charge. They detailed the entire interior and well as cleaned and waxed the Sorento the following Saturday just like Shawn had promised.This great experience with Shawn at Kia Marin came after we visited local Kia dealers in my area (Pleasanton) looking for a Kia Sorento for my daughter, we were treated so bad in San Jose that she drove home crying on one Saturday afternoon. Our experience with the Kia dealers in San Jose left us looking for different brands and vehicles. Being a Kia owner myself I decided to keep looking and that's how I located Kia Marin and Shawn Kinney. My daughter left with a great big smile and has enjoyed her Kia Sorento. Thank you again Shawn Kinney and Kia Marin. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
V. F., Larkspur, CA 01 Apr 2016
Sometimes a car can feel almost like a member of the family, and such has been the case with the little KIA Soul that I drove home last April from KIA Marin.   Perhaps because it's a family-owned business with roots in the community there is genuineness and an integrity at KIA Marin that inspir...es trust.  The car just had it's first 21-point check up; the inspection was thorough, and the service report was clear and easy to understand. It is very reassuring to know that my car is in the hands of people who are knowledgeable, competent, honest, and caring. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Paul Y., San Francisco, CA 13 Jan 2016
Thanks to Eric for helping us to find the right car for our family, and working with us on the finance options. He really went the extra mile and was responsive on evenings an weekends.
5 rate
Yelp

Sales Hours

Mon - Sat:
9:00AM - 7:00PM
Sunday:
10:00AM - 6:00PM

Service Hours

Mon - Sat:
8:00AM - 5:30PM
Sunday:
Closed

Parts Hours

Mon - Sat:
8:00AM - 5:30PM
Sunday:
Closed